search
performance calendar
Sunday, March 10, 2019

Altergott Auditorium at Palatine High School,
Palatine IL
3:30pm

Sunday, April 28, 2019

Cutting Hall,
Palatine IL
3:30pm

Wednesday, June 5, 2019

Fred P. Hall Amphitheater,
Palatine IL
8:00pm

Wednesday, June 26, 2019

Fred P. Hall Amphitheater,
Palatine IL
8:00pm

Thursday, July 4, 2019

Lagoon at Dawes Park,
Evanston IL
7:30pm

Wednesday, July 24, 2019

Fred P. Hall Amphitheater,
Palatine IL
8:00pm

Sunday, November 10, 2019

Cutting Hall,
Palatine IL
3:30pm

Friday, December 6, 2019

Cutting Hall,
Palatine IL
7:00pm

Sunday, March 8, 2020

Altergott Auditorium at Palatine High School,
Palatine IL
3:30pm

Sunday, May 3, 2020

Cutting Hall,
Palatine IL
3:30pm

program notes > L > Laughing All the Way

Search the program notes for entries containing:

Laughing All the Way

James Pierpont/arr. by Larry MacTaggart

 

Laughing All the Way is a whirlwind arrangement by Larry MacTaggart of James Pierpont’s “Jingle Bells”.

Larry MacTaggart, originally from the Quad-Cities area, earned music degrees from the University of Arkansas and the University of Nebraska (Percussion Performance). After teaching in the public schools he joined the military where he became Chief Music Arranger for the United States Air Force Band in Washington D.C. He now leads the United States Air Force Band of the Pacific in Hawaii. He is active as a composer, arranger, guest clinician, adjudicator and conductor. 

Last updated on April 5, 2012 by Palatine Concert Band