search
performance calendar
Wednesday, June 7, 2017

Fred P. Hall Amphitheater,
Palatine IL
8:00pm

Wednesday, June 28, 2017

Fred P. Hall Amphitheater,
Palatine IL
8:00pm

Monday, July 3, 2017

Wallace Bowl at Gillson Park,
Wilmette IL
7:30pm

Tuesday, July 4, 2017

Lagoon at Dawes Park,
Evanston IL
7:30pm

Sunday, July 23, 2017

Main Beach Bandshell,
Crystal Lake IL
12:30pm

Wednesday, July 26, 2017

Fred P. Hall Amphitheater,
Palatine IL
8:00pm

Sunday, November 12, 2017

Cutting Hall,
Palatine IL
3:30pm

Friday, December 1, 2017

Cutting Hall,
Palatine IL
7:00pm

Sunday, March 11, 2018

Altergott Auditorium at Palatine High School,
Palatine IL
3:30pm

Sunday, April 29, 2018

Cutting Hall,
Palatine IL
3:30pm

program notes > D > Dance of the Jesters

Search the program notes for entries containing:

Dance of the Jesters

Pyotr I. Tchaikovsky/trans. Ray E. Cramer

 

Dance of the Jesters was composed by Pyotr I. Tchaikovsky (1840-1893) as incidental music for the ballet The Snow Maidens. Featuring a stirring trumpet solo and furious tempo, this is an incredibly lively affair that captures the color and zest of Russian folk dance. 

Last updated on July 18, 2013 by Palatine Concert Band