search
performance calendar
Sunday, March 10, 2019

Altergott Auditorium at Palatine High School,
Palatine IL
3:30pm

Sunday, April 28, 2019

Cutting Hall,
Palatine IL
3:30pm

Wednesday, June 5, 2019

Fred P. Hall Amphitheater,
Palatine IL
8:00pm

Wednesday, June 26, 2019

Fred P. Hall Amphitheater,
Palatine IL
8:00pm

Thursday, July 4, 2019

Lagoon at Dawes Park,
Evanston IL
7:30pm

Wednesday, July 24, 2019

Fred P. Hall Amphitheater,
Palatine IL
8:00pm

Sunday, November 10, 2019

Cutting Hall,
Palatine IL
3:30pm

Friday, December 6, 2019

Cutting Hall,
Palatine IL
7:00pm

Sunday, March 8, 2020

Altergott Auditorium at Palatine High School,
Palatine IL
3:30pm

Sunday, May 3, 2020

Cutting Hall,
Palatine IL
3:30pm

program notes > D > Dance of the Jesters

Search the program notes for entries containing:

Dance of the Jesters

Pyotr I. Tchaikovsky/trans. Ray E. Cramer

 

Dance of the Jesters was composed by Pyotr I. Tchaikovsky (1840-1893) as incidental music for the ballet The Snow Maidens. Featuring a stirring trumpet solo and furious tempo, this is an incredibly lively affair that captures the color and zest of Russian folk dance. 

Last updated on July 18, 2013 by Palatine Concert Band